My Scariest Experience!!

I have truly been blessed that I have not had to go through any terrifying experiences. And I do not mean to boast in that but mention it humbly. I know in many peoples lives that are around me and close to me they have been through some terrifying experiences. I can however think of some things that barely equal the magnitude of the tragedy some have gone through.

One of the scariest experiences I have ever gone through was when I received a phone call that my husbands unit was hit with an IED and there were losses… It was 30 days before I heard from him… I managed to find out that it was in fact his unit and he was not one of the ones hurt. 30 days I did not hear from him, his voice, no letters, nothing and it was terrifying.

Another one of the scariest moments was when my 6 year old daughter fell 15 feet out of our big oak tree in the back yard. She somehow managed to find a way onto one of the low lying branches of course with the help of her siblings. She got about 15 feet into the air and started to fall and went to grab onto a branch to catch herself but it was dry rotted and she fell to the ground. I happened to glance outside and seen my son running towards the house in a panic and I seen my littlest lying on the ground so I took off. She was responsive but seemed out of it. I called the paramedics and they took her into the hospital. MRI was done and they brought her back and everything came back clear. Praise God. No broken bones no internal bleeding… nothing. It was scary….

Luckily those are the only two instances that stick out as my scariest experiences at least that I can consciously recall. I am sure there are a few other almost scary incidents but those are definitely the two most prominent memories in my mind. I pray that whatever scary experiences I go through God helps me learn from them and enables me to deal with them through His strength and I pray the same thing for you as well!!! I do not know what scary experiences you have had or maybe you are going through one now but I pray the same for you as well! God bless and as always thank you for reading!

Leave a comment